Advisor Guide


All students must be advised each semester before registering for classes
(either through Advising & Career Services or a Workforce Program Advisor).



New Students
All new students will be advised through Advising & Career Services for their first semester. At this time, we are encouraging students to use our Zoom Waiting Room for virtual visits.
Office Location: Students Services Center (Suite 211)
Contact: 254-299-8614


Transfer Students
All Associate of Arts (AA) and Associate of Science (AS) majors along with students that are pre-health professions, transferring, and/or an undecided major will be advised through Advising & Career Services. At this time, we are encouraging students to use our Zoom Waiting Room for virtual visits.
Office Location: Students Services Center (Suite 211)
Contact: 254-299-8614


Transient/Non-Degree Seeking Students

Students attending other universities, both public and private, who wish to take classes at MCC during summer or winter terms are considered "Transient/Non-Degree Seeking" students.  To be considered a transient student, you must have attended another college or university in the long semester immediately preceding the term in which you wish to attend MCC.  Transient students do not need to be advised by an MCC advisor to be able to register as long as they have turned in their most recent college transcript and have taken any prerequisites required for classes they wish to take at MCC.  Transient students are not eligible for financial aid and must adhere to the payment deadlines found here : For assistance with turning in transcripts, obtaining waivers, degree changes, etc. please contact Highlander Central at:

Office Location: Enrollment Services Center (First floor)
Contact: 254-299-8622


Workforce Program Students
Students seeking certificates or degrees in a workforce program (AAS), please refer to the guide below to find your advisor and their contact information.

PLEASE NOTE: ALL NEW STUDENTS need to be seen by Advising & Career Services before meeting with their specific advisor listed below.

Accounting, General Business, Entrepreneurship, Hospitality, Management, Marketing, Real Estate, Supply Chain Management, and MCC to Tarleton Business Degrees (BAAS and BSAS)

  • Office Location: Business & Technology (BT), Room 201
  • Advisor: Annette Bigham at 254-299-8690 or abigham@mclennan.edu 
  • Contact to Schedule an Appointment: Dorothy Johnson at 254-299-8238 or djohnson@mclennan.edu

Computer Information Systems and MCC to Tarleton Computer Degrees:

  • Office Location: Business & Technology (BT), Room 111
  • Advisor: Cynthia Wagner at 254-299-8264 or cwagner@mclennan.edu

Health Information Technology:

Office Technology, Medical Office Management, Administrative Office Management & Paralegal:

  • Office Location: Business & Technology (BT), Room 228
  • Advisor: Crystal Johnson at 254-299-8263 or cajohnson@mclennan.edu

Paralegal:

  • Office Location: Business & Technology (BT), Room 220
  • Advisor: Kristy Turner at 254-299-8261 or kturner@mclennan.edu

Music, Theatre, & Visual Arts
Office Location: Ball Performing Arts Center (BPAC), Room 106
Advisor: Lise Uhl at 254-299-8287 or luhl@mclennan.edu

Music Industry Careers
Office Location: Music & Theatre Arts (MTA), Room 115
Advisor: Jon Kutz at 254-299-8110 or jkutz@mclennan.edu

Prior to admittance into the following programs, students must be advised by Advising & Career Services.

Office Location: Students Services Center (Suite 211)
Contact:  Advising & Career Services 254-299-8614
At this time, we are encouraging students to use our Zoom Waiting Room for virtual visits .
  • Health Information Technology
  • Medical Assistant
  • Medical Lab Technology/Phlebotomy/Medical Lab Assistant
  • Nursing (ADN or LVN)
  • Occupational Therapy Assistant
  • Physical Therapy Assistant
  • Radiologic Technology
  • Respiratory Care Technology
  • Surgical Technology
  • Veterinary Technology & Veterinary Assistant

Associate of Arts in Teaching
Office Location: Community Services Center (CSC), Room D34
Contact: Deborah Focarile at 254-299-8784 or dfocarile@mclennan.edu

Child Studies & Education
Office Location: Community Services Center (CSC), Room D04
Contact: Daelynn Copeland at 254-299-8786 or dcopeland@mclennan.edu

Cosmetology & Massage Therapy
Office Location: Community Services Center(CSC), Room B3
Contact: Laura Hays at 254-299-8702 or lhays@mclennan.edu

Criminal Justice/Forensic Science
Office Location: Emergency Services Education Center (ESEC), Room 218 or 222
Contact: Tamara Culver at 254-299-6521 or tculver@mclennan.edu; Ken Culver at 254-299-6522 or kculver@mclennan.edu

Fire Protection Technology
Office Location: Emergency Services Education Center(ESEC), Room 133
Contact: Steve Cook at 254-299-6511 or scook@mclennan.edu

Interpreter Training
Office Location: Business & Technology (BT), Room 203
Contact: Brooke Schumacher at 254-299-8726 or bschumacher@mclennan.edu

Law Enforcement Academy
Office Location: Emergency Services Education Center (ESEC), Room 234
Contact: Matthew Wise at 254-299-6528 or mwise@mclennan.edu

Long-Term Care Administration
Office Location: Community Services Center (CSC), Room E129
Contact: Joe Arrington at 254-299-8770 or jarrington@mclennan.edu

Mental Health/Social Work
Office Location: Community Services Center (CSC), Room E129F
Contact: David Fleuriet at 254-299-8718 or dfleuriet@mclennan.edu

Paramedicine/EMS
Office Location: Emergency Services Education Center (ESEC), Room 110
Contact: Justin Lawson at 254-299-6504 or jlawson@mclennan.edu