

Jubilee

Waco Community Band

Jon R. M. Conrad, conductor

Tuesday, October 8, 2024, 7:30 PM Wilbur A. Ball Performing Arts Center

Waco Community Band

Olympic Fanfare and Theme (1984)

John Williams (b. 1932)

arr. James Curnow

Kirkpatrick Fanfare (1999)

Andrew Boysen, Jr. (b. 1968)

Divertimento for Band, Op. 42 (1949)

Vincent Persichetti (1915-1987)

This Cruel Moon (2014/2017)

John Mackey (b. 1973)

adapted from Immortal Thread So Weak from Wine Dark Sea

March, Op. 99 (1944)

Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953)

arr. Paul Yoder

Toccata Marziale (1924)

Ralph Vaughan Williams (1872-1958)

Nimrod (1899/1965)

Sir Edward Elgar (1857–1934)

arr. Alfred Reed

Hands Across The Sea (1899)

from Enigma Variations

John Philip Sousa (1854-1932)

ed. Fennell

The use of all cameras and recording devices is strictly prohibited.

Please silence all electronic devices.

Waco Community Band Personnel

Flute/Piccolo

Karen Brown – Dir. of Accounting, United Way ★ ◆
Jackie Dove – McLennan College Faculty
Pamela Dudark – Homemaker
Linda Hatchel – Retired Professor, M.C.C.
Rita Huie – Fine Arts Educator, retired
Lindsey Merritt – Elementary Music, Lorena ISD
Cierra Salinas – Freelance Musician

Oboe/English Horn

Brently Bartlett – Choir Director, Waco ISD Tristen Collinsworth – Freelance Musician/ Private Instructor

Bassoon

Sarah Lieber – Teacher, Vanguard Preparatory Brandon Nath – Elementary Music, Waco ISD

Clarinet

Amanda Albrecht – Central Arizona College Faculty
Ramiro Alvarez, Jr. – McLennan College Student
Cody Campbell – COO, FourCooks Senior Care
David Hooten – Retired Professor, M.C.C. +
Donna Flowers – Band Director, retired
Carey Kuhl – Band Director, retired
Mary Lampert – American Income Life, retired + * *
Theresa Morris – Medical Lab Scientist, retired
Nancy Nye – Homemaker, Admin. Assistant + *
Zack Poling – Teller, Pointwest Bank
Elizabeth Scheifley – Testing Assistant, M.C.C. *
Suzanne Stanton – Stanton Glass Studio

Bass Clarinet

Ben Taylor – Engineer, Oldcastle Jewell Concrete ★

Saxophone

Antonetta Axup – Harmony School of Innovation Shelby Kocian – Band Director, West ISD Tim Grace – Band Director, McGregor ISD & Michael Trevathan – Realtor

Trumpet

Matthew Asebedo – Band Director, Whitney ISD Bryan Fonville – Central National Bank ★ Marissa Licea – Elementary Music, Waco ISD Stephanie Muñoz – Private Trumpet Instructor ❖ Ken Walker – McLennan College Faculty

Horn

Joel Lopez – Private Horn Instructor
Raul Muñoz – The Salvation Army ❖
Amy Plummer Nutt – Research Administrator
David Rice – Band Director, retired ★

Trombone

Larry Danks – Retired Church Musician
Mark Geary – Band Director, retired +
Paul Hagelstein – Professor, Baylor University ★ ❖
Roland Huie – Band Director/Administrator, retired
Holly Johnson – Band Director, Hallsburg ISD
Mike Milam – Consulting Engineer

Euphonium

Gary Carter – Senior Financial Mngr., Baylor University Auggie Jaimes – Tarleton State University Student Lanny Nye – Nye & Associates ❖ + ★

Tuba

Marshall Rogers – Brass Instrument Repair Technician John Westbrook – Educational Consultant

Bass

Victor Leggett – General Manager, Stretch Zone

Percussion

Barry Brown – IT Coordinator, H.O.T. Electric Coop.
Bethany Jordan – McLennan College Student
Winona Kirkpatrick – Retired
Stephen Ramos – U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
Jennifer Sitton – Homemaker *

- + Charter Member
- **★** WCB Board of Directors
- ❖ Section Leader

McLennan Community College Music Faculty & Staff

Mandy Morrison, Director of Visual and Performing Arts Jon Conrad, Music Area Coordinator Jonathan Kutz, Music Industry Careers Program Director Meghan Wilfong, Senior Administrative Assistant Bradley Christian, Dean of the Arts and Sciences

ENSEMBLES
Noah Alvarado, jazz band

Jon Conrad, band
Jenna McClean, choir
Clark Nauert, jazz band
Peter Olson, orchestra
Edgar Sierra, opera
Arthur Torres, mariachi

MUSIC INDUSTRY CAREERS

Jon Fox Shane Hall Brian Konzelman Jonathan Kutz Maddison Livingston Patrick McKee Clark Nauert

WINDS

Brently Bartlett, oboe
Vanessa Davis, clarinet
Clay Garrett, euphonium/tuba
Kim Hagelstein, horn
Timothy Owner, trombone
Masha Popova, flute
Mark Schubert, trumpet
Matthew Singletary, saxophone

PERCUSSION

Jonathan Kutz

STRINGS

Ben Cantrell, violin/viola Kate Cockle, harp Peter Olson, bass

VOICE

Jenna McClean Mandy Morrison Edgar Sierra

PIANO

Jared Eben Marsha Green Ping-Ting Lan James Pitts

MUSICOLOGY & THEORY

Ben Cantrell
Kate Cockle
Jared Eben
Marsha Green
Peter Olson
James Pitts
Matthew Singletary

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Randy Dockendorf, Theatre Technician Nick Webb, Box Office

The Waco Community Band is grateful for the generous support from the following donors for the 2023-2024 season:

GOLD LEVEL PATRONS (\$250+)

Anonymous | Gary and Angie Carter | Linda Hatchel | Mike Milam | Paul and Kim Hagelstein Mrs. Bruce Leggett | Nancy and Steve Kahl | Lanny and Nancy Nye | Ben, Christina, and Payson Taylor

SILVER LEVEL PATRONS (\$100-\$249)

Terry A. Brazelton | Rita and Roland Huie | Steven and Mary Lampert

BRONZE LEVEL PATRONS (\$25-\$99)

Anonymous

Would you like to help support our free concerts? Please visit wacocommunityband.org

Tax-deductible contributions may be sent to:

Waco Community Band | c/o MCC Music Department | 1400 College Drive | Waco, TX 76708