

DIVISION OF VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS DEPARTMENT OF **MUSIC**

MCC New Horizons Band

Jon R. M. Conrad, conductor

Sunday, November 17, 2024, 1:00 PM Wilbur A. Ball Performing Arts Center

MCC New Horizons Band

Heatherwood Portrait (1985)

James Barnes (b. 1949)

Mock Morris (1910/1991) Percy Aldridge Grainger (1882–1961) trans. Joseph Kreines

Air For Band (1970)

Lawrence Weiner (1932-2009)

Highlights from "Into The Woods" (1987/2015) Stephen Sondheim (1930-2021) arr. Michael Brown

The use of all cameras and recording devices is strictly prohibited. Please silence all electronic devices.

McLennan Community College Department of Music 2024-2025

MCC New Horizons Band Personnel

Flutes

April Andreas Kackie Dove Linda Hatchel Bekah Hornsby

Oboe Carey Kuhl

Clarinets

Ramiro Alvarez, Jr. Mary Lampert Nancy Nye Sonia Perez John Wheatley

<u>Bass Clarinet</u> Debbie Wolgemuth

Saxophones

Dick Campbell David Hooten David Wild **Horns** Raul Muñoz

Noah Sosolik

Trumpets

Larry Danks Emily Edgar Grace Sutterfield Rhy Ward

Trombones

Craig Bottenfield Baylee Engel Ainsley McDaniel

Tuba John Westbrook

Percussion Mike Haynes Bethany Jordan

MCLENNAN COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Department of Music

McLennan Community College Music Faculty & Staff

Mandy Morrison, Director of Visual and Performing Arts Jon Conrad, Music Area Coordinator Jonathan Kutz, Music Industry Careers Program Director Meghan Wilfong, Senior Administrative Assistant Bradley Christian, Dean of the Arts and Sciences

ENSEMBLES

Noah Alvarado, *jazz band* Jon Conrad, *band* Jenna McLean, *choir* Clark Nauert, *jazz band* Peter Olson, *orchestra* Edgar Sierra, *opera* Arthur Torres, *mariachi*

MUSIC INDUSTRY CAREERS

Jon Fox Shane Hall Brian Konzelman Jonathan Kutz Maddison Livingston Patrick McKee Clark Nauert Brently Bartlett, oboe Vanessa Davis, clarinet Clay Garrett, euphonium/tuba Kim Hagelstein, horn Timothy Owner, trombone Masha Popova, flute Mark Schubert, trumpet Matthew Singletary, saxophone

PERCUSSION

Jonathan Kutz

Strings

WINDS

Ben Cantrell, violin/viola Kate Cockle, harp Peter Olson, bass

VOICE

Jenna McLean Mandy Morrison Edgar Sierra

PIANO

Jared Eben Marsha Green Ping-Ting Lan James Pitts

MUSICOLOGY & THEORY

Ben Cantrell Kate Cockle Jared Eben Marsha Green Peter Olson James Pitts Matthew Singletary

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Randy Dockendorf, Theatre Technician Nick Webb, Box Office

Scan the QR code for a complete list of events. Concerts begin at 7:30 p.m. unless noted.



Scan the QR code to sign up for news and concert reminders from the McLennan Music Department.

