Instrumental Chamber Ensembles & V.P.A. Outstanding Student Awards

Wednesday, April 23, 2025 | 7:30 PM Wilbur A. Ball Performing Arts Center

BOSQUE BRASS

Dr. Timothy Owner, faculty coach Dr. Jon Conrad, quest conductor

Noah Sosolik and Gabriel Valdivia, *horn;* Ainsley McDaniel and Mauricio Rivera, *trombone*Agustin Jaimes, *euphonium*; Aidan O'Shields, *tuba*

Bruckner Etüde für das tiefe Blech

Eugene Crespo (1941-2020)

MCC Saxophone Duo

Xavier Shubert & Prof. Matthew Singletary, saxophone

Rotte No. 1

Junichi Murata (b. 1985)

HIGHLANDER CLARINET QUARTET

Dr. Vanessa Davis, *faculty coach* Mackayla Montgomery, Jasmin Romero, Giovanni Bouye, Ramiro Alvarez

Simple Gifts

Joseph Brackett (1797–1822) arr. Cindy Blevins

Folksongs of Hampshire

I. Young Edwin in the Lowlands Low

Gustav Holst (1874–1943) arr. John Gibson

MCLENNAN CHAMBER WINDS

Dr. Jon Conrad, conductor

Galilea Olguin, Bethany Jordan, *flute*; Jasmin Romero, Mackayla Montgomery, *clarinet*Nicholas Collins, Xavier Shubert, *saxophone*; Thomas Doyle, Elia Salas, *trumpet*Noah Sosolik, *horn*; Ainsley McDaniel, *trombone*; Edgar Carrillo, *bass*Jarius Pullen, Brazos Tankersley, *percussion*; Daneida Hernandez, *piano*

James Webb's Pillars

Peter Meechan (b. 1970)

- PRESENTATION OF 2025 V.P.A. DIVISION AWARDS -

MCC PERCUSSION ENSEMBLE

Jonathan Kutz, *faculty coach*Tyler Edwards, Bethany Jordan, Darien Moran, Jarius Pullen, Brazos Tankersley

Stool Pigeon Julie Davila (b. 1965)

Moonlight Sonata Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)

arr. Beth Gottlieb

Etude in C Major Clair Musser (1901–1998)

I Got The Feelin' James Brown (1933–2006)

Fool In The Rain Led Zeppelin

Won't Get Fooled Again The Who

Isle of Skye Michael Iorio (b. 2000)

I. Introduction

Bread And Butter Andy Smith (b. 1970)

McLennan Community College prohibits the unauthorized recording, publication, and streaming of live performances. Please silence all electronic devices.

2025 V.P.A. Division Outstanding Achievement Awards

MUSIC

Music Major Adam Perez

Instrumentalist Noah Sosolik

Vocalist Mason Kusler

Opera Madison Gray

Academia Ainsley McDaniel

Music Faculty Award Xavier Shubert

THEATRE

Theatre Major Caleb Lewis

Acting Caleb Lewis

Musical Theatre Hayden Stephens

Technical Theatre Ayden Cole

Costuming Nathan Johnson

Dance Naomi Hammond

MUSIC INDUSTRY CAREERS

Music Industry Careers Major Tasiana Lopez

Performance Tasiana Lopez

Songwriting Kristin Stacey

Audio Engineering Kristin Stacey

Music Business Jalen Gillis

ART

Painting Chase Ocampo

Drawing Camden Todaro

Ceramics Samantha Janes

Photography Blake Beaman



Department of Music

McLennan Community College Music Faculty & Staff

Mandy Morrison, Director of Visual and Performing Arts Jon Conrad, Music Area Coordinator Jonathan Kutz, Music Industry Careers Program Director Meghan Wilfong, Senior Administrative Assistant Bradley Christian, Dean of the Arts and Sciences

ENSEMBLES

Noah Alvarado, jazz band Jon Conrad, band Jenna McLean, choir Clark Nauert, jazz band Peter Olson, orchestra Edgar Sierra, opera Arthur Torres, mariachi

MUSIC INDUSTRY CAREERS

Jon Fox Shane Hall Brian Konzelman Jonathan Kutz Maddison Livingston Patrick McKee Clark Nauert

WINDS

Brently Bartlett, oboe
Vanessa Davis, clarinet
Clay Garrett, euphonium/tuba
Kim Hagelstein, horn
Timothy Owner, trombone
Masha Popova, flute
Mark Schubert, trumpet
Matthew Singletary, saxophone

PERCUSSION

Jonathan Kutz

STRINGS

Ben Cantrell, violin/viola Kate Cockle, harp Peter Olson, bass

VOICE

Jenna McLean Mandy Morrison Edgar Sierra

PIANO

Jared Eben Marsha Green Ping-Ting Lan James Pitts

MUSICOLOGY & THEORY

Ben Cantrell Kate Cockle Jared Eben Marsha Green Peter Olson James Pitts Matthew Singletary

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Randy Dockendorf, Theatre Technician Nick Webb, Box Office

Scan the QR code for a complete list of events. Concerts begin at 7:30 p.m. unless noted. Scan the QR code to sign up for news and concert reminders from the McLennan Music Department.



