Faculty Council Meeting September 21, 2010 Minutes

Present:

Council Members: Sue Allen (For Frances Turner) **Bob Ammon Dave Burgett Cindy Burns** Londa Carriveau **Kurt Chunn** Janis Colehour Sondra Dubowsky Wayne Duncan Vicki Evans Karen Garrett Donna George Dick Gimble Sholly Gunter **Brian Harris** Leslie Henderson

Casey Hubble
Jeremy Lehman
Ann Meriousky
Becky Parker
Lesley Weber Plemons
Shelly Rogers-Sharer
Becky Slonaker
Theresa Sparks
Emily Stottlemyre
Steve Swanson
Lori Watts
Gail Woodward

Guests: Lisa Hoeffner Cherl Bohde Mike Campeni Jennifer Black Jim McKeown Margarita Shanchez Linda Hawkins Annette Bigham Donna Mendoza Kent Hoeffner Tom Justice Andi Ramon Cynthia Morris **Brooks Wilson** Deborah Brock **Henry Apperson** Melody Flowers Dan Walker

Karen Garrett, Faculty Council President, called the meeting to order at 2:30 pm.

Karen Garrett briefly introduced Dr. Ann Kirch, Vice President of Instruction. Dr. Kirch spoke and answered questions about enrollment needs, "canned" courses, student retention, barriers to student success, selection of adjunct instructors, "community" role at MCC and course quality.

Meeting adjourned at 4:15

Respectfully submitted,

Becky Parker FC Secretary

Janie Hilliard

Misty Hixon