## MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF McLENNAN COMMUNITY COLLEGE

THE STATE OF TEXAS

THE COUNTY OF MCLENNAN

## McLENNAN COUNTY JUNIOR COLLEGE DISTRICT

The Board of Trustees of McLennan Community College met on Monday, March 18, 2019, for a special meeting at 6:00 p.m. at the McLennan Community College Conference Center located at 4601 North 19th Street, Waco, Texas, 76708, for a joint meeting of the School Board Members of Lorena ISD, Waco ISD, La Vega ISD, Connally ISD, and Midway ISD. Those present were: Mr. Brad Alford, Midway ISD School Board; Mr. Phil Bancale, La Vega ISD School Board; Ms. Londa Carriveau, Program Director, High School Pathways; Mr. Steven Carter, Connally ISD School Board; Mr. Greg Davis, Connally ISD School Board; Mr. David Devorsky, Guest; Mr. Randy Devorsky, La Vega ISD School Board; Mr. Jason Hancock, Connally ISD School Board; Ms. Jodi Harper, Sr. Executive Secretary, President's Office; Dr. Fred Hills, Vice President, Instruction; Mr. Wesley Holt, Superintendent, Connally ISD; Mr. Henry C. Jennings, La Vega ISD School Board; Dr. George Kazansas, Superintendent, Midway ISD; Mr. Raymond Koon, La Vega ISD School Board; Dr. Joe Kucera, Superintendent, Lorena ISD; Dr. Denny Kramer, Lorena ISD School Board; Mr. Jeremy Lindley, Technology Specialist, Client Systems; Dr. Scott McClanahan, Waco ISD; Ms. Dana McCoy, Connally ISD School Board; Mr. Tom Pagel, Midway ISD School Board; Ms. Brenda Price, Connally ISD School Board; Mr. Danny Raines, Connally ISD School Board; Dr. Phil Rhodes, Vice President, Research, Effectiveness, and Information Technology; Mr. Myron Ridge, La Vega ISD School Board; Ms. Brenda Rocha, La Vega ISD School Board; Mr. Pete Rusek, Midway ISD School Board; Ms. Rissa Shaw, KWTX; Dr. Sharon Shields, Superintendent, La Vega ISD; Mr. Rick Tullis, Midway ISD School Board; Ms. Susan Vick, Midway ISD School Board; Ms. Mildred Watkins, La Vega ISD School Board; Mr. Clint Webb, KWTX; Mr. Clayton Williams, Chief of Police; Mr. Micah Williams, Brazos Communication; Ms. Yolanda Williams, Waco ISD; and members of the Board of Trustees as follows:

Present: Ms. Pauline Chavez

Mr. K. Paul Holt, Chairman Mr. Doug McDurham, Secretary

Mr. Bob Sheehy, Jr.

Mr. Earl Stinnett, Sr., Vice-Chairman

Mr. Ricky Turman

Absent: Ms. Geneva Watley

Mr. Holt, Chairman of the Board, called the special meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Under Agenda Item II, *Welcome and Introductions*, Mr. K. Paul Holt welcomed everyone. The group went around the table and introduced themselves.

Under Agenda Item III, *Brief Overview of Dual Credit Trends and Related State Level Issues*, Dr. Fred Hills and Ms. Londa Carriveau presented a PowerPoint presentation. (D.F. V—322)

Under Agenda Item IV, *Discussion of Current Partnerships for Dual Credit*, Dr. Fred Hills and Ms. Londa Carriveau, continued using the same presentation.

Under Agenda Item V, *Discussion of Future Opportunities and Support Systems for Dual Credit Programs*, Mr. Holt opened the conversation to everyone.

Under Agenda Item VI, *Other Topics of Interest Related to Dual Credit or Colleges and Schools*, Mr. Holt continued the conversation with everyone.

With no further business, the special meeting was adjourned at 8:07 p.m.

Lindsey Vanek, Assistant Secretary Board of Trustees