MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF McLENNAN COMMUNITY COLLEGE

THE STATE OF TEXAS

THE COUNTY OF McLENNAN

McLENNAN COUNTY JUNIOR COLLEGE DISTRICT

The Board of Trustees of McLennan Community College met for a special meeting at The Northwood House on the McLennan Community College campus, on Thursday, February 4, 2016, at 6:00 p.m. Those present were: Ms. Felica Cervenka, Guest; Mr. Billy Joe Jones, Guest; Dr. Johnette McKown, President; Dr. Mark Range, Guest; and Mr. Ricky Turman, and members of the Board of Trustees as follows:

Ms. Pauline Chavez

Mr. K. Paul Holt, Chairman

Mr. Doug McDurham

Mr. Bob Sheehy, Jr., Vice-Chairman

Mr. Earl Stinnett, Sr.

Ms. Geneva Watley, Secretary

Mr. Holt, Chairman of the Board, called the special meeting to order at 6:01 p.m.

At 6:01 p.m., Mr. Holt stated that the Board wished to meet in closed session and cited V.T.C.A. Government Code, 551.074, *To Deliberate the Appointment of a Public Officer*. Interviews of each of the four candidates were held in twenty minute intervals.

At 8:12 p.m., Mr. Holt reconvened the open session and stated that the Board took no action while in closed session.

Under the agenda item, *Consideration of and Appointment of a New Member to the Board of Trustees*, Mr. McDurham moved to appoint Mr. Ricky Turman to the unexpired term for District IV, replacing Mr. Randy Cox, effective Monday, February 22, 2016. Mr. Sheehy seconded the motion, and the motion carried unanimously.

Dr. McKown reported on her activities since the last board meeting.

With no further business, the special meeting was adjourned at 8:21 p.m.

Lindsey Vanek, Assistant Secretary Board of Trustees